Awarding the
Next Generation of Brave

Watch the full virtual awards ceremony and announcement of the Sponsors of Brave:
The Next Generation winners.

With the COVID-19 pandemic and safety precautions, Adcock Ingram OTC and the Sponsors of Brave judges once again took things online to host a virtual awards ceremony.

Led by Derek Watts and Nicole Capper - who anchored the event, the ceremony featured a tribute from News24 representative Jerusha Raath as well as a heartfelt video to recap the success of the campaign and its featured nominees.

News24 Judge Jerusha Raath announced 2nd year Pharmacy student at North-West University Tebogo Monogo as the Readers' Choice Award Winner and judge Palesa Tembe, from SABC3's Afternoon Express, announced PhD candidate Veneshley Samuels as the Judges' Choice Award Winner.

Watch how it all unfolded from Derek and Nicole's fond memories of the campaign as well as News24's involvement in Sponsors of Brave to the glistening moment our winners were announced and their humble reactions below: